Discord is a free chat client that is used by many communities, including Donut Team. You can chat with the community in real-time using both text and voice!
To prevent both spam and chat misuse, we require a link between your Discord account and our service. Once you sign in, we'll automatically add you to our server. If you're not convinced, you can join by clicking this link, however you won't be able to chat until you sign in through our site: https://discord.gg/Xtvdu7e
After you login and authorise Donut Team, you will be added to our Discord server automatically.
Nope, your Discord account can only be linked to one Donut Team account at a time. We do not recommend sharing your Discord or your Donut Team account with anyone as you are responsible for everything shared with both accounts.
Yes, however you will lose the ability to chat in our server until you re-authenticate yourself.
You'll need to click the "Remove my Discord account" link, then re-authenticate.
If you get this message, we recommend contacting firstname.lastname@example.org
No! Donut Team is not partnered, affiliated or associated with Discord; though they're pretty rad!
Donut Team uses your Discord account to give you access to our Discord server. Don't worry, we clean up afterwards and revoke our access after we're done. Still don't trust us? Visit https://discordapp.com/developers/applications/authorized to manually check to see if we're still authorised. If for some reason we are due to some technical glitch, you can manually revoke our authentication.
Donut Team uses this to link your Donut Team and Discord accounts together. This allows us to properly sync your username, profile information and moderation logs.
We'll add our server to your server listing.